The  Woman in the Window

The Woman in the Window

Error
What do you think about this title?
Error
1000 character(s) left
What do you think about this title?
Success
What do you think about this title?

Synopsis

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise PennyFor readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . . Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.   

Book Details

Publisher

HarperCollins

Released

Jan 02, 2018

Language

english

ISBN

9780062678447

Age Level

General Adult
)